Creative Storage

Herbs

I know I usually post recipes but today I thought I’d change it up a bit and just post on a creative storage idea.  As many of us know, it’s all about the little things, right?  Well, I certainly think so and when you walk around your house / look about your kitchen it’s always nice to have that little something that jumps out and makes you smile!

The other day I went to my patio garden and picked some basil, rosemary, and sage that I have grown this year.  I came upstairs, into the kitchen and looked around for an area to store what I had picked.  I thought, well, I could wrap them in wet paper towels, put them in plastic bags, and put them in the fridge (another good way to store herbs).  But then I thought, boring and out of sight, out of mind…not good cause I wanted to make sure and use them over the weekend.

I opened my mugs cabinet and voila!  I looked at some cute mugs I had and thought, perfect!  I put a little water in the mugs and dropped the herbs right in.

Herbs

Herbs stored on the counter in adorable mugs!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So what do you think?

All I know is whenever I come in the kitchen and look at these it does two things:  puts  a smile on my face and reminds me to use them ;)!

I hope everyone is having a great weekend!

-Lisa

Tags:

Categories: Product Information

Subscribe

Subscribe and follow me today!

2 Comments on “Creative Storage”

  1. Jas Vaudagna
    August 18, 2013 at 4:41 pm #

    Great idea!!! Jim is growing basil, and we faced this problem yesterday. Thanks for the solution !!!! Joey

    Sent from my iPhone

    • August 18, 2013 at 10:18 pm #

      Great Joey :), perfect timing!!

What do you think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

